International Partners

Through research, teaching, and learning, the Faculty is connected to a network of top international schools. In addition to semester-based student exchange and study abroad programmes, the Faculty of Architecture also teams up with a wide range of international partners for research and knowledge exchange activities. Current partners include:


  • Academy of Fine Arts Vienna
  • Cambridge University
  • Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture Paris Malaquais
  • IE University
  • The Politecnico Di Milano
  • Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich
  • University of Amsterdam
  • University College London
  • Universität Regensburg


  • Columbia University
  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • The Pennsylvania State University
  • Princeton University
  • University of California
  • Université de Montréal

Asia and Australia

  • EWHA Woman’s University in South Korea
  • Griffith University
  • National University of Singapore
  • Yangon Technological University


  • China Academy of Urban Planning & Design in Beijing and Shenzhen
  • Chongqing University
  • Peking University
  • Renmin University
  • Tianjing University
  • Tongji University
  • Tsinghua University

Global Networks:

In addition to individual institutions, the Faculty also has partnerships with global networks such as the Urban Knowledge Network Asia (UKNA). This European Union funded initiative is a collective formed by Delft University of Technology, Faculty of Architecture (TUD); International Institute for Asian Studies (IIAS), Leiden; Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris-Belleville (ENSAPB); University College London, Development Planning Unit (DPU); Beijing University of Technology, College of Architecture and Urban Planning (CAUP); Tianjin University, School of Architecture (TIANJIN); Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences, Centre for Urban and Regional Studies (CURS); China Academy of Urban Planning and Design (CAUPD); Indian Institute for Human Settlements (IIHS); Ambedkar University (AUD); Centre for Environmental Planning and Technology University (CEPT).